Frequently Asked Questions
The system has case sensitivity. You should pay attention to this when entering your e-mail and password. You can send a reset link to your e-mail by clicking on the Reset Password text on the login screen and change your password.
You should check the status of your Internet. If the internet is down and your education is still ongoing, you should stop watching. Since your tracking will not be recorded in the database, it will not be considered complete.
In the double tab, you should not open tutorials with different tools or browsers. The system will assign you when you log in to a different vehicle. However, if the training presentation screen from the past is on, even if you can watch the presentation until the end, your training monitoring will not be recorded. It will remain in orange.
There is a control mechanism in the system. if you do not show any activity during the 1 hour 45 minute training presentation, it will issue a warning. The warning will wait for 15 minutes and if you do not show any activity again, the system will throw you out.
If you have tried to log in to the double tab and are trying to log in to the lesson, the system will throw you out. You should check your tabs, log in from one place.
Your time in the system does not affect the training. If you follow the trainings by opening them and come to the end of the training without doing any other work, it will be seen that your training period is the same as the specified period.
When 24 hours pass over the links sent to your e-mail, its activity goes away. In such a case, you can log in with the password given to you by your administrator or you can re-send the reset link to your e-mail by clicking on the Reset Password text from the login screen and change your password.
By contacting the authorized person in your company, you can request that your password / username be changed.
The training elements should all be turned green. If you see a red or orange color, that element should be green.